Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Impact Makers To Watch

January 16, 2019 @ 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm


Join Stratiscope as we celebrate the 2019 Impact-Makers to Watch!
Stratiscope, in partnership with Project Restore, is hosting LA’s annual impact recognition event, Impact-Makers to Watch! This event brings together prominent civic leaders to highlight those who are dedicated to uplifiting and activating our communities. This exclusive event is an opportunity to build connections, promote awareness, and honor the impact-makers of our city.

Check in begins at 5:30PM and the program begins at 6:00PM with food and drinks to follow.

About the Award:
The Impact-Maker to Watch award is an annual distinction for those who are doing foundational work to make a positive impact in Los Angeles and will continue to do so throughout the year, with significant results. Honorees are designated by LA leaders, including members of the LA City Council and Board of Supervisors. Honorees may have a career of impact that continues to show results or may be just starting out, with equally impressive results. Honorees will be supported and promoted through various programs throughout the year.

Keynote Speaker:

Antonia Hernandez – President & Chief Executive Officer, California Community Foundation

2019 Honorees:

Richard Ayoub – Executive Director, Project Angel Food
Nancy Baker Cahill – Artist
Dyhan Cardona – Client Engagement Specialist
Francisca Castillo – Los Angeles Recreation and Parks
Lisa Colicchio – CBRE
Lenore French – Art Consultant and Organizer
John Girodo – Preservation Issues Hollywood Heritage, Inc.
Russell Greene – The Climate Mobilization
Dr. Astrid Heger – Violence Intervention Program
Rev. Stephanie Jaeger – NoHo Home Alliance
Jeff Kalban – Sherman Oaks Neighborhood Council Boardmember and Architect
Naima Keith – Deputy Director and Chief Curator of California African American Museum (CAAM)
Chris Ko – Director, Homeless Initiatives at United Way of Greater Los Angeles
William Levewood – Koreatown Youth and Community Center
Leynea Lightman – Independent, curator, artist, activist
Albert Melena – Executive Director, San Fernando Valley Partnership, Inc.
Tiffany Mayberry – Manager, legal programming, HBO
Marsha Novak & Soraya Deen – Interfaith Solidarity Network San Fernando Valley
Luis Perez – Legal Services Directo, CHIRLA
Tracy Stone – Architect, Community Advocate
Kenya Yarbrough – Director, Marketing and Advocacy at Girl Scouts of Greater L.A.
Jeanne Woo – Senior Disaster Program Manager, American Red Cross, LA Region
Natalie Zappella – Program Director, Southern California, Sustainable Connected Communities, Enterprise Community Partners Inc.

Parking Information:
To be announced


January 16, 2019
5:30 pm - 7:30 pm


Los Angeles City Hall
200 North Spring Street
Los Angeles, CA 90012 United States
+ Google Map